India’s ISRO launches seven satellites for Singapore in PSLV-C56 mission


ISRO’s PSLV-C56 launches 7 satellites in space: The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) successfully launched seven satellites for Singapore in its PSLV-C56 mission on Sunday. The launch took place at 6.30 am from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC) SHAR in Sriharikota. The primary satellite, DS-SAR, is a Radar Imaging Earth Observation satellite developed by Singapore’s DSTA and ST Engineering. It will be used for various applications such as disaster management, urban planning, and environmental monitoring.

The six co-passenger satellites are also from Singapore and will provide services such as maritime surveillance, communication, and education. The satellites were injected into a 535 km circular orbit with 5 degrees inclination.

READ: Indian Navy: Larsen & Toubro teams up with Spain’s Navantia for P75(I) submarine programme

India ISRO ST Eng. DSTA DS-SAR Satellite.

DS-SAR Satellite.

READ: Leonardo bags 18 research projects under European Defence Fund

ISRO’s PSLV Rocket

This was the 58th flight of ISRO’s Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) and the 17th flight in Core Alone configuration. The PSLV is a versatile and reliable launch vehicle that can carry multiple payloads to different orbits.

The PSLV-C56 mission was a Dedicated Commercial Mission of NewSpace India Limited (NSIL), a Government of India company under the Department of Space. NSIL is responsible for marketing the products and services of ISRO to domestic and international customers.

This was the second launch by ISRO this year, after the successful Chandrayaan-3 mission to the Moon in June. ISRO has planned several more launches in the coming months, including the Gaganyaan mission, which will send Indian astronauts to space for the first time.

READ: INS Kirpan: India hands over fully loaded warship to Vietnam Navy

Comments are closed.